ALPD celebrates 60 years with the arrival of 11 new fellows

The Association for Lighting Production and Design (ALPD) has announced the arrival of 11 new fellows joining its membership.

The ALPD Fellowships are bestowed in recognition of the immense contribution each individual has made to the Association and to the lighting community as well as the industry as a whole. A further two honorary members were also welcomed into the ALPD fold. The presentations will be made at the Lighting Dinner to be held at the Park Plaza Hotel, London, in February.

L-R: Paul Pyant, Les Bone, Ian Saunders & Paule Constable. Bottom row: Kathy Perkins, Bryan Raven and Coral Cooper.

ALPD Chair, Johanna Town, said: “It is an extraordinary year for the ALPD, which has followed on from a truly extraordinary period for all of us in the lighting profession, the theatre community and far beyond. It is for this reason that we wish to celebrate and thank our new fellows and highlight the lifetime of work they have given and the opportunities they have created for others.”

The new 2021 fellows include Paul Pyant; Howard Eaton; Durham Marenghi; Ian Saunders; Paule Constable; Les Bone; Laurie Clayton; Bryan Raven and Coral Cooper. International fellows include Anne Valentino and Kathy Perkins.