PLASA reveals Awards for Innovation winners

The winners of this year’s PLASA Awards for Innovation were announced at PLASA Show at Olympia London in association with LSi Magazine. 

40 products were entered this year, with the judges ultimately awarding eight products.  This year’s judging team comprised 12 independent technical specialists from a wide array of backgrounds, chaired by chartered engineer and LSi columnist, James Eade.

The winning products include: Astera PlutoFresnel,Coda Audio SPACE, Elation Netron EN6 IP, Funktion-One, VX M-BEAM, Martin MAC Aura XiP, Robe Lighting iForte LTX
and Robe Lighting Footsie. This year, the Gold Award went to Brompton Technology, Tessera G1.

In addition to the winners, the judges commended six additional products, which are: Cameo, PixBar 400 IP Generation 2, Innovate Audio, panLab Console, Offstage Controls, Protocol Emulator with RDM Net, Singularity (UK), Art Net Compliance Tester, Spectralbot Djinni & the SpectralBot Platform and the APT-GB, conn AV

Judging Chair James Eade, commented: “This year’s PLASA Awards for Innovation saw a very high standard of entry, this led to a larger than usual number of commendations. And of course, the Gold Award which was awarded to Brompton Technology for their unassuming yet future-focussed circuit board.”

Following the Innovation Awards, a prestigious Gottelier Award was presented to Howard Eaton of Howard Eaton Lighting. This award, named after renowned industry innovator Tony Gottelier, recognises individuals or teams of people who have made sustained and significant contributions to the development of entertainment technology.

Upon receiving his award, Howard said, “Thank you, I’m rather overwhelmed, I did not expect this! Thank you to all those who voted and thank you to PLASA – it’s a great honour.”